My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

NO SIGNAL and BLACK SCREEN

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

JudyP

Hi I'm a new Forum user

I keep getting a black screen on my brand new, bought 4th Feb, Humax 1000S, mainly when I stop using the playback. Sometimes it is possible to kick start it again using 201 and sometimes nothing at all for hours, needing to turn off and start again. Also this usually correlates to there being NO SIGNAL on both tuners, or at least on one tuner.

I've been back to the retailer several times in the last 8 weeks, they have replaced the box, the LNB twice, and checked all the cabling. Sadly the fault is still there. My retailer rang HUMAX today and I was told that they (Humax) don't understand what the problem is and that the box will have to go back! Bought the Freesat because of dreadful Freeview, but that Humax box was brilliant. Very disappointed indeed. Lots of recordings haven't worked because there is no signal. I am new to this Forum. What should I do please? Thank you

| Wed 2 Apr 2014 22:14:28 #1 |
  2. -gonzo-

-gonzo-

special member

If after playback and you get a blank screen, have you tried pressing the back button?

Where are you seeing No Signal, is it a message you see on screen or via System Information Signal Info?
    When the LNB was changed, did anyone check the dish alignment to see if it was pointing towards the correct satellites?

| Wed 2 Apr 2014 22:46:08 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

JudyP

hi gonzo, i haven't tried the back button; the 'no signal' is via the system unfo signal info; and no i don't think the dish alignment was checked (though the dish points in the same direction as all the others in the road.

| Wed 2 Apr 2014 23:07:10 #3 |
  4. -gonzo-

-gonzo-

special member