My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Output resolution

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

MPSc

Hi everyone, newbie here!

I have noticed today that my HDR1100s has droppped it's output resolution to 720x576. It has previously always been 1920x1080. It is connected to the TV via a AV receiver but I have tried connecting direct to the TV and the problem persists. I have looked at the settings and cannot work out how to change it back. I assume I (or someone else) may have innadvertantly hit a setting somewhere but I can't figure out how.

Has anyone else had this problem and did you work out what was going on?

Very grateful for any pointers - thank you!

| Fri 30 Mar 2018 12:20:10 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

REPASSAC

special member

I would try connecting it directly to the TV and then reboot the HDR-1000S before rechecking the settings.

| Fri 30 Mar 2018 12:44:25 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

You should be able to change the output resolution in

Settings - Picture & Sound - Resolution.

| Fri 30 Mar 2018 13:00:13 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

MPSc

REPASSAC - 29 minutes ago  » 
    I would try connecting it directly to the TV and then reboot the HDR-1000S before rechecking the settings.

Thanks for that, I'll give it a try. I did forget to mention in my original post that I had seen the output setting and it is set to 1080p but I wondered if there was some other setting somewhere that I may have overlooked.

| Fri 30 Mar 2018 13:16:33 #4 |
  5. REPASSAC

REPASSAC

special member

No that is the only setting on the PVR, your TV or AV receiver might have their own. I suspect that they can override the PVR setting by indicating they support a lower resolution.

| Fri 30 Mar 2018 13:24:45 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

MPSc

OK, I have connected the Humax directly to the TV and rebooted it. I switched the power off for a few minutes and then turned it back on.