My Humax Forum » Freeview SD » PVR 9150T, 9200T, 9300T

PVR9200T beginner. Recording woes!

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

sirbendy

Good morning all!

I recently purchased a refurb 9200T, as I have shared care of my kids, and their mum doesn't "do" TV..so the kids wanted to "see" programmes they miss on her days.

First, I had the --:-- issue...luckily, I'm a science Tech, so the 9200 came to work, and I used a bottle of IDA to clean the board up..that now works beautifully.

However, the machine is a bit of a one for missing the start/end of programmes..I usually select them in the guide, hit "OK" and choose "Whole series"..guessing this is "Series link". However, it..well..it's not spot on. Sometimes we miss bits off the beginning/end.

Is "Series link" the best option, or is there another way? I assume it takes a start signal from the broadcast to initiate? Or it it just timed?

You'll have to forgive me, I hail from the VHS era, with the scheduler that had..which did seem to use broadcast signals..VideoPlus..heh.

Basically, I want to record programmes, at the same time each day, during weekdays only..weekends will be different. Any suggestions?

And as a final - sometimes, from standby the machine just lock up..---- on the display, black screen. It then needs a full power cycle to bring it back. Is this possibly the drive going down? It's the original 160gb IBM Deskstar..not a drive I've ever had time for personally (I used to be IT Support).

Many thanks..

| Sat 1 Aug 2015 12:15:06 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

sirbendy - 2 hours ago  » 
    However, the machine is a bit of a one for missing the start/end of programmes..I usually select them in the guide, hit "OK" and choose "Whole series"..guessing this is "Series link". However, it..well..it's not spot on. Sometimes we miss bits off the beginning/end.