My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Recordings restart from beginning

(28 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    milesr3

    junior member
    Joined: Feb '21
    Posts: 7

    offline

    I always use the skip function to whizz over adverts and it’s no less flakey than fast forward.

    | Mon 10 May 2021 19:40:31 #21 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    phlppip

    special member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 155

    offline

    I would say that around 30% of my recordings re start fro the beginning when using the skip function.

    | Tue 11 May 2021 9:22:12 #22 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    emperorbruce

    new member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 4

    offline

    This is also a common problem for us - drives us mad!

    | Wed 1 Jun 2022 0:50:29 #23 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,094

    online

    phlppip - 1 year ago  » 
    I would say that around 30% of my recordings re start fro the beginning when using the skip function.

    Are you watching recordings that are still in progress or recordings that have completed?

    | Wed 1 Jun 2022 14:54:29 #24 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    phlppip

    special member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 155

    offline

    Martin Liddle - 3 hours ago  » 

    phlppip - 1 year ago  » 
    I would say that around 30% of my recordings re start fro the beginning when using the skip function.

    Are you watching recordings that are still in progress or recordings that have completed?

    Completed recordings

    | Wed 1 Jun 2022 18:53:59 #25 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    desm52

    member
    Joined: Nov '21
    Posts: 30

    offline

    I see it restarting to beginning when using skip occasionally. I have noticed it happens when I click the skip button, and the progress bar appears. The progress bar initially displays as 0 progress, and then goes to the correct position after a second or two. If I click the skip button again before the progress bar jumps to the correct position, the recording starts playing from the beginning.

    | Tue 5 Jul 2022 19:05:05 #26 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jlmj2009

    senior member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 64

    offline

    desm52 - 25 mins ago  » 
    I see it restarting to beginning when using skip occasionally. I have noticed it happens when I click the skip button, and the progress bar appears. The progress bar initially displays as 0 progress, and then goes to the correct position after a second or two. If I click the skip button again before the progress bar jumps to the correct position, the recording starts playing from the beginning.

    These are know issues with the Aura. Ive reported to Colin @ Humax support and was told they would be fixed but here we are nearly a year later with nothing. I have this issue every day, multiple times per day. It's infuriating...

    | Tue 5 Jul 2022 19:32:36 #27 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Egrosvenor

    member
    Joined: Oct '16
    Posts: 36

    offline

    I also have this and have found that it only / always happens if something else is recording when you start watching!
    Very annoying but do find if you stop the playback and restart it seems to work?

    | Sun 10 Jul 2022 22:21:22 #28 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.