My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Replaced remote does not work: help needed

(13 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    bogbody

    senior member
    Joined: Jan '12
    Posts: 80

    offline

    Yes, I found the same problem - the cheap (in my case Ebay sourced) remote controls only appear to work on mode 1.
    My foxsat-hdr was stuck in mode 2 so it didn't work. Eventualy resolved with another Humax remote control.

    | Sun 29 May 2022 19:17:32 #11 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MyHumax1

    member
    Joined: Aug '18
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Great. Pity that isn't documented. My fully working remote is such an improvement!

    | Mon 30 May 2022 8:17:03 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MyHumax1

    member
    Joined: Aug '18
    Posts: 21

    offline

    The Humax made remotes can be set up to use 1 of 6 modes.
    The default is "mode 1".
    It is possible that someone changed the original, remote and your FVP-4000T', to use one of the other 5 modes.
    Cheap copy remotes normally only work with "mode 1".

    You cant use a cheap copy remotes aren't a good idea if you have more than Humax as they would all be controlled at the same time

    | Mon 30 May 2022 8:22:35 #13 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.