My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Retrieving multiple episodes

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

torricelli

I am new to Humax, so am still finding my way around the 5000T. It has now become fashionable for some broadcasters to show several episodes of a series in one batch. I have recorded the series, but on the RECORDINGS page, although the number of episodes is indicated, only the last one in the series is explicitly labelled. How do I access the earlier episodes? The date cannot be used to distinguish since they were all transmitted on the same day! If I watch the final episode and then delete it, the previous episode then shows.

| Tue 30 Mar 2021 20:09:59 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

torricelli - 16 mins ago  » 
    I am new to Humax, so am still finding my way around the 5000T. It has now become fashionable for some broadcasters to show several episodes of a series in one batch. I have recorded the series, but on the RECORDINGS page, although the number of episodes is indicated, only the last one in the series is explicitly labelled. How do I access the earlier episodes? The date cannot be used to distinguish since they were all transmitted on the same day! If I watch the final episode and then delete it, the previous episode then shows.

| Tue 30 Mar 2021 20:30:55 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

grahamlthompson - 3 mins ago  » 

torricelli - 16 mins ago  » 

New one on me. Clearly the order should be sorted first by series CRID and then episode number. Something Freesat never got right on the G2 boxes.

Perhaps the broadcaster screwed up the CRIDS. In this case the date, time of the start of the recording would have been the best sort order.

| Tue 30 Mar 2021 20:37:37 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

A1944

special member