My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Stuck on installation wizard

(14 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Lissie

Got new humax 1000s from amazon today, it is stuck on installation wizard and won't go any further !!
    We are on a barge in France and it will be very difficult to return please help I'm not very good at this stuff!

| Sat 24 Aug 2013 17:36:36 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

REPASSAC

special member

Where in France? What size dish? Is the dish correctly aligned?

| Sun 25 Aug 2013 7:56:33 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Lissie

We are in the Jura , at Dole at the moment. We have a French rectangular dish with two ANBs. This dish works with our old cheap box, we have good reception with that but it is temperamental so we thought we'd have a decent box! We are not connected to the Internet but that shouldn't stop it working, just limits the things we can
    Do with it. It won't go past saying installation wizard on the box. We get a quick flash screen saying freesat and humax then just a fuzzy screen.

| Sun 25 Aug 2013 8:58:49 #3 |
  4. launton

launton

Id be tempted to ask a kind person to let you plug it into their static satellite feed and go through the initial setup to check if there's a fault with the box. At least then it'll be tuned in and should boot to a channel at switch-on. Not ideal but...

| Sun 25 Aug 2013 11:01:05 #4 |
  5. REPASSAC

REPASSAC

special member

Fuzzy screen? How is the TV connected, HMDI or SCART?
    When you say it works with your old box you mean for UK freesat?

One frequency is key for the installation 11428 H (This is the freesat transponder and also carries Fashion one Europe) However I would not expect a fuzzy screen. What television do you have?.

If you are connected via HDMI then, for the install only, can I suggest you try SCART.

| Sun 25 Aug 2013 11:03:23 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

Lissie