My Humax Forum » Other Humax Products

TN5050HDR loss of sound with recording

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    RGH

    new member
    Joined: Feb '17
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Since the last update in January 2017 the TN5050HDR with TNT will record images but no sound. Old recordings play back with sound and images and direct play functions correctly.
    Has this be experienced by others?
    I would like to carry out a factory reset but the unit will not accept the standard pin code. Can this be rest?
    Thanks.

    Wed 15 Feb 2017 15:27:13 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,167

    offline

    Can I ask if the TV is UK or French sourced?
    I don't know anything about the TN5050HDR but if connected to the TV by HDMI I would try a SCART connection as I think that might well carry the sound.

    For the default pin I have seen several different codes in threads.
    Normally Humax use 0000 but I have seen a mention os 1111 for this unit also.

    You could try the standard secret menu settins:
    see https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/hidden-menu-for-hdr-1000s

    Wed 15 Feb 2017 16:28:18 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    RGH

    new member
    Joined: Feb '17
    Posts: 3

    offline

    The TN5050 was bought in the UK but for use with French TNT. It has worked well since 2011.
    I will try your suggestion to use the SCART connection as it currently uses HDMI.
    I have tried 1111, as this is the default code in the manual. However, I have another Humax unit for UK television with default code 0000. Neither work.
    I will look at you other suggestion for codes but will try the SCART first.
    Thanks

    Wed 15 Feb 2017 22:11:31 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    RGH

    new member
    Joined: Feb '17
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Tried SCART connection but sadly no sound.

    Fri 17 Feb 2017 10:18:12 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Andrew17

    new member
    Joined: Feb '17
    Posts: 1

    offline

    I have the same problem, records but no sound, I am now trying to connect it to the internet and if poss do an upgrade and see if it works.

    Mon 20 Feb 2017 15:17:25 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.