My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

"TO BE DELETED" greyed out. what is it?

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rikki

    member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    on the left side of the recordings page of my recently purchased 4000T there are various headings.

    the bottom one is marked "TO BE DELETED" and is greyed out.

    can anyone tell me what this is for and under what circumstances it becomes 'not grey'?

    Tue 12 Jul 2016 11:22:57 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 8,790

    offline

    Welcome to our Forum

    You have Auto Delete in:

    Settings
    PVR Settings
    Recording Options - turned off.

    If enabled then the unit would auto delete oldest recordings if HDD space not available for future timers.

    The recordings going to be deleted would be listed here in first instance.

    Tue 12 Jul 2016 12:04:11 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rikki

    member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    great. thanks for the clear and friendly response.

    Tue 12 Jul 2016 12:38:27 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Georgypan

    member
    Joined: Mar '19
    Posts: 18

    offline

    On my FTP-5000T under recording options, the auto delete function is stuck at "off". This seems to mean that accidentally deleted programmes are not recoverable. How do I switch it to "on"? My software version UKTFAE 1.03.51 is up to date.

    Sun 9 Jun 2019 18:33:43 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 2,670

    offline

    Georgypan - 5 minutes ago  » 
    On my FTP-5000T under recording options, the auto delete function is stuck at "off". This seems to mean that accidentally deleted programmes are not recoverable. How do I switch it to "on"?

    Turning it on will not make deleted programmes recoverable. What it does if turned on is automatically delete the oldest non-protected recording when the hard drive begins to fill up (very briefly mentioned on page 22 of the manual). As far as I know there is no way to recover accidentally deleted programmes.

    Sun 9 Jun 2019 18:43:20 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Georgypan

    member
    Joined: Mar '19
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Thank you Martin for your prompt reply. Even so, I would like the option to turn it on. Can you tell me why it's stuck at "off"?

    Sun 9 Jun 2019 18:50:14 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 272

    offline

    It might be that it is greyed out while recording but not when it is not.

    Sun 9 Jun 2019 19:18:17 #7 |
  8. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,276

    offline

    Georgypan - 26 minutes ago  » 
    Thank you Martin for your prompt reply. Even so, I would like the option to turn it on. Can you tell me why it's stuck at "off"?

    Most likely reason is the box was recording at the time or within 20 mins or so of a accurate recording scheduled start. There are several menu options that are not available in this situation. eg channel re-tune.

    Sun 9 Jun 2019 19:19:14 #8 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.