My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Universal remote control

(4 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    satman

    new member
    Joined: Apr '13
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Hi Folks !!!

    I have recently acquired a HDR 1000s and am so far very satisfied with same.
    My question is can I use the remote control unit supplied to operate my Sony Bravia TV and if so what is the procedure for entering the requisite codes ?

    | Wed 3 Apr 2013 15:04:02 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,748

    offline

    Welcome to the Forum

    Unfortunately not.

    | Wed 3 Apr 2013 15:51:12 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 60

    offline

    Why is there a tv/av button?

    | Sat 22 Aug 2020 15:44:24 #3 |
  4. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Since Barry's reply more than 7 years ago Humax changed the remote that was supplied with this and later units. The newer RM-I08UM does also control the TV.

    | Sun 23 Aug 2020 11:35:28 #4 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.