My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Anyone got a cure for the grey screen start up? We

(10 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Anyone got a cure for the grey screen start up?
    We have to switch it on/off about 4 times before the picture appears
    I have Philips 4k TV if that makes a difference
    I uploaded photos but dunno where they went

    | Wed 23 Aug 2023 19:32:54 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Photos

    Attachments

    1. Screenshot_20230823_193742.jpg (241.6 KB, 12 downloads) 11 mnths old
    | Wed 23 Aug 2023 19:37:59 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    kr002

    special member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 127

    offline

    Check your Hdmi cable

    | Thu 24 Aug 2023 17:53:57 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    It's not hdmi, I tried 3 cables and all 4 sockets
    It's well documented Auro hdmi handshake issue.
    Seems to manifest itself in various ways. In my/Philips case, we get a grey screen every time we start it up, until we switch it on off 3/4 times.
    I'm guessing we aren't the only ones
    Any ideas?

    | Thu 24 Aug 2023 18:02:53 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 348

    offline

    I have never experienced that, but have you tried clicking the Live TV button too see if that kicks it into life?

    | Fri 25 Aug 2023 9:21:14 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Nope. Tried every single button on the remote, many many times, only way is on/off 3/4 times before the hdmi communicate. Even tried switching Aura down from UHD to hd and every single video setting but still won't start without 3/4 attempts.

    | Fri 25 Aug 2023 9:40:29 #6 |
  7. Mars

    Mars

    special member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 372

    offline

    Have you tried changing the HDMI settings on your TV. This may be a related problem with a Sony TV:
    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/blank-screen-after-changing-hdmi-input#post-96065

    | Fri 25 Aug 2023 10:47:33 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    The only options on my TV hdmi are HD/UHD and I tried both but still get grey screen/ won't connect on start, and obviously I need UHD. I have Roku UHD stick without problems. I took out the Roku but Auro still won't connect to HDMI without several restarts.

    | Fri 25 Aug 2023 11:28:32 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Just gave that another try, switched the TV hdmi back to HD and it seems to be working.

    | Fri 25 Aug 2023 16:50:34 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Chrissssss

    member
    Joined: Apr '23
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Tried switching TV hdmi back to HD again and it seems to work fine now thanks. I'll just have to watch UHD with my Roku stick

    Mars - 1 day ago  » 
    Have you tried changing the HDMI settings on your TV. This may be a related problem with a Sony TV:
    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/blank-screen-after-changing-hdmi-input#post-96065

    | Sat 26 Aug 2023 15:18:38 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.