My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura Challenges - PROBLEMS

(7 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    abrdf

    new member
    Joined: Apr '22
    Posts: 4

    online

    Hi

    I have had my Aura for a couple of weeks and use my iPhone to programme also.

    I have the following issues
    1. The Aura keeps going into deep sleep of its own volition, no long press when turning off and the setting for deep sleep is not activate on the box, it then of course doesn’t always record correctly. When I press the on button to wake the machine up it starts its google/android 3 coloured circles as if its starting from scratch again.
    2. Multiple recordings when using the app, same program twice often says on the app multiple schedules of the same program
    3. When scheduling via the app it does not offer a recording in HD if one is available i.e. scheduling on BBC1 it does not offer to record on BBC1 HD like my previous Humax box did
    4. App and server seem to disconnect regularly, and scheduling is not available, serve set to talk every 10 minutes
    5. If you accidentally press the Google talk button the machine freezes and you need to reboot the machine

    Overall, the box is good with good picture quality but the software is "glitchy" on the box and in the app.

    | Sat 16 Apr 2022 12:02:25 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 53

    offline

    Agreed. The Aura has degenerated into a buggy piece of hardware.
    I've just discovered whereas my old BT TV box is discoverable by my new Bravia quickset function, the Aura isn't, although it's Android like the Bravia. Earlier Humax's are also selectable manually.
    One hopes that Humax are working on the next Android update and all these bugs will be gone and Quickset is incorporated.

    | Sun 17 Apr 2022 0:36:43 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    desm52

    member
    Joined: Nov '21
    Posts: 19

    offline

    I am able to use my 2021 LG TV remote to control my aura. It wasn't able to auto detect it, but when I set it as a Humax STB it worked.

    | Sun 17 Apr 2022 10:29:47 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    abrdf

    new member
    Joined: Apr '22
    Posts: 4

    online

    2 weeks ago, I spoke with technical support after my Aura Box continued to go to Deep Sleep on its own volition (the deep sleep option is turned off in the settings, this seemed to happen when I had not used the box in 24hrs i.e., not turned it on. The issue with this is the box did not wake up to record and when setting recording via the app these would not be set and not recording taken.

    The answer from technical support was to replace the box and they replaced the box under warranty - the box is less than 2 months old, and this problem has been apparent from day one.

    New box arrived and set up, nothing unusual until this weekend when I have been away and not turned the box on, again the box went into deep sleep and when I tried to set recording remotely, they did not schedule or record..... so this is the same thing as before.

    Any help??

    | Sun 22 May 2022 17:11:22 #4 |
  5. Mars

    Mars

    special member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 296

    offline

    Put it into deep standby overnight.

    | Sun 22 May 2022 17:17:25 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    abrdf

    new member
    Joined: Apr '22
    Posts: 4

    online

    And what will that do..... it doesnt wake up to record or set progs via the app.

    | Sun 22 May 2022 17:21:32 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    abrdf

    new member
    Joined: Apr '22
    Posts: 4

    online

    PS deep sleep and Deep Standby are the same term

    | Sun 22 May 2022 17:23:54 #7 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.