My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

HDR-2000T stuck on Factory Loader

(26 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Hello! I'm new to these devices, and trying to sort one out for my parents, who bought it over a year ago but never could get it to work. When you boot it up it shows "FACTORY LOADER" and "Press 'STANDBY' button to restart..." but doing so just gets you back to where you started.

    I managed to download an update from here: https://uk.humaxdigital.com/support/?product_id=794&curr_page=sw_release and after quite a bit of fiddling about got it to read the file from a USB stick and it said "Success Downloading!", but then when I press the STANDBY button to restart, I just get back to where I was before.

    It reports:
    * Software Version: UKTFAC 1.01.20
    * System ID: 80BC7E10
    * Loader Version: UKTFAC 0.04

    Does any kind person have any idea of how to get it to work?

    | Sun 8 Jan 2023 22:22:16 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,817

    offline

    Welcome to our Forum

    Can I ask you to check the Loader version again as that is a very old version.

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 8:22:16 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Thanks, Barry. Yes, the Loader version is definitely correct.

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 9:54:09 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Trying to attach a screenshot...

    Attachments

    1. 20230108_221133_(Medium).jpg (140.8 KB, 0 downloads) 2 weeks old
    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 9:57:36 #4 |
  5. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,817

    offline

    Thanks for that.

    The latest loader is version 1.04.

    I do not have that available as a seperate file but it is included in software version 1.01.06.

    You could try uploading that to update the loader, and then update to software version 1.01.20 afterwards.

    If you want to try my suggestion you can download from here (I have already renamed the file ready for upload to your unit)

    https://onedrive.live.com/?id=498A8FA9AC624DAC%2120212&cid=498A8FA9AC624DAC

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 11:49:18 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Thanks so much. I'll give it a try tonight and report back. Fingers crossed!

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 12:27:21 #6 |
  7. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,377

    offline

    wpb - 15 hours ago  » 
    got it to read the file from a USB stick and it said "Success Downloading!", but then when I press the STANDBY button to restart, I just get back to where I was before.

    Did you remove the USB stick before you restarted?

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 13:50:20 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Thanks, Luke - yes I did. But it didn't help. I'm going to try to get it to load the file provided by Barry above this evening, and I'll report back on how that goes. Many thanks for your ideas.

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 14:48:50 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    wpb

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '23
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Tried tonight, but failed. It wouldn't read from the USB stick at all. It seems to be very temperamental in that respect. I'll try tomorrow by reformatting the USB stick and try to persuade it to read it.

    | Mon 9 Jan 2023 21:26:01 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jdlfreetime

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 180

    offline

    Hi wpb,

    Just a thought! I remember having a problem using a USB drive for an update on one of my pvrs. How have you formated the USB drive? Is it FAT32 or NTFS? The Windows system offers an option of exFAT, but you need FAT32 so that the file can be read correctly by pvr. I remember trying to load firmware & it wasn't until I reformated USB to FAT32 (using mini tools free software) it loaded & worked! Might be worth checking? Do let forum know how you get on. John L

    | Tue 10 Jan 2023 11:04:50 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.