My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

How to series link when a shows already started?

(21 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

nick25

I'm new to the Humax world so sorry of this is a silly question.

If I look forward or on the TV guide I press record and can set up a series link very easily. However, yesterday I was having a flick around and caught the second half of the first episode of a new series of Masterchef. If I hit record it only offers to record what's left of this episode!

I tried later to go back and set a series link but I'm surprised to find I can't look back in the listings (or can I?) and so I try to scroll forward to next weeks listing but the Guide seems to stop after one week!

This happened again with another show later on and will happen a lot as I set this box up as my Sky and Virgin replacement so if you can let me know a way around this I would be very grateful.

| Sat 26 Mar 2016 0:24:34 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Pollensa1946

special member

You cannot series link a recording while the current episode is being viewed. Yes, stupid isn't it! You have to wait until that episode is completed then look for the next showing in the EPG, or if not there then in the press. This has been a long standing complaint.

| Sat 26 Mar 2016 9:35:20 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

nick25

Pollensa1946 - 1 day ago  » 
    You cannot series link a recording while the current episode is being viewed. Yes, stupid isn't it! You have to wait until that episode is completed then look for the next showing in the EPG, or if not there then in the press. This has been a long standing complaint.

Thanks for that. I thought I had done my homework pretty well before settling on this box but I didn't check everything I guess. Any idea if this will be fixed soon or will be in an update soon?

| Sun 27 Mar 2016 14:36:16 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

nick25 - 12 minutes ago  »