My Humax Forum » Miscellaneous » Other Humax Products

Humax F2-FOX T and Philips gr1ax tv

(46 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    Can anyone help i have above with Philips gr1ax tv i'm trying to install some old handheld games for gran kids. They have yellow and white lead only. Just can't seem to find a way. Thanks for all your help before.
    Many thanks Steve.

    Mon 1 Jun 2020 15:17:37 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,442

    online

    Does the TV have a scart socket ?

    Mon 1 Jun 2020 16:40:39 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    No only a aerial outlet.

    Mon 1 Jun 2020 17:46:33 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,442

    online

    seasideman - 1 hour ago  » 
    No only a aerial outlet

    It's an aerial input not an output. Assuming the TV has has a analogue Tuner you need a RF modulator. This produces a PAL analogue channels the TV tuner should be able to tune into. Connect the yellow (video) to the yellow and the white to either red or white. Choose a UHF channel (21 to 68) and tune the TV to this frequency

    https://www.toolstation.com/proception-av-modulator/p80695?store=R6&utm_source=googleshopping&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=googleshoppingfeed&gclid=CjwKCAjwztL2BRATEiwAvnALcmqYlqmqxqr4eU60jZdIDHw1Ljg2ZYRrniJO9UJzYXqVGAAucWNuDRoC_IwQAvD_BwE

    If you have an old VCR you may be able to use it's built in modulator

    Mon 1 Jun 2020 19:15:47 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    Thank you i will try in morning and let you know how it goes.
    Steve.

    Mon 1 Jun 2020 20:10:17 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    Morning Graham, please bear with me i'm a granddad trying to set this up for grandkids. The tv channels have programs on them should i delete them 21-68?
    The tuning in is a bit hit and miss. Many thanks for your time Steve.

    Tue 2 Jun 2020 10:12:41 #6 |
  7. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,442

    online

    seasideman - 40 mins ago  » 
    Morning Graham, please bear with me i'm a granddad trying to set this up for grandkids. The tv channels have programs on them should i delete them 21-68?
    The tuning in is a bit hit and miss. Many thanks for your time Steve.

    If you set it up correctly. You should only find a single TV channel on the number you set up the modulator to use. The range you can use is 21 to 68 but you can only use one. Try 21. There are no longer any analogue PAL TV transmissions. They all closed when we went digital.

    Tue 2 Jun 2020 10:56:03 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    Thanks i think when situation allows i will get someone to come and sort it out for me, this is above of my ability. All the best Steve.

    Tue 2 Jun 2020 12:02:23 #8 |
  9. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,442

    online

    seasideman - 35 mins ago  » 
    Thanks i think when situation allows i will get someone to come and sort it out for me, this is above of my ability. All the best Steve.

    Is this your TV ?

    file:///D:/Downloads/14gr1220_dfu_eng.pdf

    If so you will need to select the PAL option (not secam).

    Tue 2 Jun 2020 12:38:27 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    seasideman

    member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 37

    offline

    Yes that's it. In uhf tuning menu it's set to PAL1 it has Pal1 /g /b
    Uhf offset on 0 AV control scart rgb vcr scart cvbs Audio output mono/stereo

    Tue 2 Jun 2020 13:18:11 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.