My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Possible Faulty Remote

(3 posts)
  1. woodz

    woodz

    member
    Joined: Aug '15
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Intermittently the remote that comes with my 1100S will not work and any button I press will make the STB light up with a dim light. When I press TV even though the button lights up when I press it is still in the dim STB state. After I keep pressing buttons eventually the STB button is lit up bright then the remote works as expected and will be ok for a while. Anything I can do or is it a faulty remote?

    | Tue 13 Oct 2015 1:27:08 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,748

    offline

    Obvious question - have you tried changing the batteries?

    | Tue 13 Oct 2015 8:49:17 #2 |
  3. woodz

    woodz

    member
    Joined: Aug '15
    Posts: 20

    offline

    Hi Barry,

    Just did, and guess what? It works! I only have had the box a couple of months and did not occur to me the batteries might be flat.

    I will monitor, but hopefully that's cured it! (Hoping the next batteries last longer)

    Thanks

    | Tue 13 Oct 2015 17:20:26 #3 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.