My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Power supply connector

(4 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Timmynana

    new member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Having used an Freesat SD for a while I've bought a HDR 1010s. I know it has the hard drive issue and I'll check on the forum to see what can be done, but it arrived without a power supply. I've bought a 12v 4amp power supply but the connector does not fit. I presume the standard size is 2.5mm x 5.5mm but it appears the Humax is 3mm (or so) x 5.5mm. Does anyone know the exact size so I don't waste money on a second incompatible supply. Thanks!

    | Wed 22 Mar 2017 20:57:09 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    furkin

    senior member
    Joined: Aug '16
    Posts: 57

    offline

    did you ever get a reply ?
    I'm in the same boat now,,,, have several psu but none of the plugs fit the humax.

    | Fri 18 Jan 2019 15:20:16 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,442

    offline

    Timmynana - 1 year ago  » 
    Having used an Freesat SD for a while I've bought a HDR 1010s. I know it has the hard drive issue and I'll check on the forum to see what can be done, but it arrived without a power supply. I've bought a 12v 4amp power supply but the connector does not fit. I presume the standard size is 2.5mm x 5.5mm but it appears the Humax is 3mm (or so) x 5.5mm. Does anyone know the exact size so I don't waste money on a second incompatible supply. Thanks!

    https://www.acadaptorsrus.co.uk/12v-2-5a-ac-dc-adaptor-for-humax-fvp-4000t-1tb-freeview-play-hd-tv-recorder/

    | Fri 18 Jan 2019 16:20:15 #3 |
  4. paulrichardson

    paulrichardson

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '17
    Posts: 76

    offline

    Hi Guys,
    If you've got the PSU already, I bet one of these would fit.

    Ebay
    Regards,
    Paul

    | Tue 22 Jan 2019 18:24:04 #4 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.