My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Problem with box loosing series link

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Apache

    senior member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 88

    offline

    Hello,

    I have the following with issue with my box find that I set a series recording from the guide, but halfway though the series the box will loose the series record and I have to set the series link again.

    Any help would be appreciated

    Thanks

    Matthew

    | Tue 23 Nov 2021 23:26:02 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 772

    online

    It may well be down to the individual broadcaster. If, for some reason, they change the Series CRID code then the link will be lost.

    | Wed 24 Nov 2021 8:39:31 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 1,087

    offline

    If I recall correctly, you bought this box second hand?
    And you have had problem after problem after problem, I think it's time to take the hint.

    | Wed 24 Nov 2021 9:51:28 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Apache

    senior member
    Joined: Aug '19
    Posts: 88

    offline

    Hello,

    Just a quick update for you, I did not buy the box second hand, I brought it from a retail store, the first box I brought from the retail store was replaced as the hard drive packed up. And the box I have now is the replacement from the store.

    Hope this help you.

    Thanks

    | Thu 25 Nov 2021 23:05:37 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    David Briggs

    member
    Joined: Oct '17
    Posts: 10

    offline

    I find that I have to reboot my FVP4000T every week or so. The symptoms are that series recordings start to disappear from the Schedule list and it is not possible to re-program them from the Guide.

    I normally leave the FVP switched on all the time. To reset it, I put it into standby, red light on, leave it for a short while, like 30 seconds, then wander over to the TV stand and disconnect its power lead from the back. Leave it for a few more seconds and then plug it back in. Wait a minute or two for it to reboot and then turn it back on. Blue light on.

    You can tell if the series CRID has changed by enabling Series Info display. Go to the Home, Settings, System Settings, System Info screen. Press the Red, Green, Yellow, Blue, Green, Yellow, Blue buttons, in order, one at a time. You should see a yellow no entry sign while doing that. The Hidden Menu should appear. Series Info is at the bottom. Scroll up or down and press OK. Back out.

    If the CRID does change, then subsequent recordings will make a new group in the Recordings list. In my experience, this is quite rare but it does happen from time to time. CRIDs do often change if one series ends and another starts.

    I hope that helps.

    | Fri 26 Nov 2021 19:11:37 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.