So, about these software updates... « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000/1010/1100S

So, about these software updates...

(7 posts)
  1. Grinny

    Grinny

    member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 17

    offline

    Reading the previous topics, I keep seeing software updates mentioned.

    Are they delivered via the satellite, or does one need an internet connection for them?

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 1:17:44 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,739

    online

    They used to be by both but I think now they are internet only.

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 11:32:28 #2 |
  3. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,051

    offline

    Also still available via a download from the Humax support site
    https://uk.humaxdigital.com/support/?product_id=857&curr_page=sw_release

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 14:22:32 #3 |
  4. Grinny

    Grinny

    member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 17

    offline

    Thanks.

    If you download it from the support site is it easy to transfer it to the box?

    I'm not a Luddite, honest! It's just that the box refuses to use my phone's 3G connection to connect to the internet and I refuse to pay BT several hundred pounds to do a survey and tell me how many thousands they would charge for a phone line

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 14:41:55 #4 |
  5. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,739

    online

    Yes - All you need to know is at the foot of the link Luke provided.

    The only thing I will mention is the instructions assume the unit is unpowered.

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 16:01:51 #5 |
  6. Grinny

    Grinny

    member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 17

    offline

    Thank you.
    Does it often need updating?

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 22:33:50 #6 |
  7. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,177

    offline

    Grinny - 54 minutes ago  » 
    Thank you.
    Does it often need updating?

    No - not often - updates to the channel locations on the satellite are automatic are frequent but are applied via the freesat home transonder via sateliite Would be surprised if you box is not on the latest actual software updste.

    Settings General Info 3.00.94 07 Feb 20i8

    You don't need to worry about this but transponder changes largely affect users with only a single cable to the the lnb.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/what-can-i-record-and-watch-using-1-or-2-cables

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/update-log-for-recordwatch-apps

    Sat 1 Dec 2018 23:49:26 #7 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.