My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HD FOX T2

Struggling to get HD channels

(9 posts)
  1. andywhitham

andywhitham

Hi, we have just bought a second hand HD Fox T2, and I have plugged it in, and I can get the normal Freeview channels to view, but no HD channels appear on my channel lists. Ive automatically retuned a few times now but no differnece. When I go to manual tune option it just tells me to manually tune analogue channels?
    Quite a few of the remote cuttons dont appear to do anything when pressed ie; Guide, back + more.
    Im sure Ive not done something which I should have as I can get the normal Freeview channels + radio channels but not one HD channel shows up. I have connected the tv ( Philips LCD HD ready 37" )with a HDMI cable, and am sure all the other connections are fitted correctly. I know the humax works as I saw it working before I bought it.
    Any help would be appreciated. Also, remember I am a total novice when it comes to hd television and hd set top boxes...lol
    thanks ~ andy

| Sun 14 Oct 2012 19:16:46 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

I would try a manual tune see Manual tune FAQ

| Sun 14 Oct 2012 20:51:42 #2 |
  3. Barry

Barry

senior admin

Would appear to me that you are not selecting the correct input on the TV to view the Humax, you need to select via the TV remote the HDMI input the unit is connected to.

If you know the TV model number then post it in reply, someone may then be able to guide you in more detail.

I do not have any Philips products, so would guess that there is a button on the TV remote marked source?

| Sun 14 Oct 2012 21:50:36 #3 |
  4. andywhitham

andywhitham

Thanks barry... My tv is a Philips 37" lcd model Model 37PFL5603D.
    I think Ive tried highlighting and selecting the hdmi slot on a list through the tv remote. But once again nothing happens

| Sun 14 Oct 2012 21:58:14 #4 |
  5. Barry

Barry

senior admin