My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura app for IPhone

(7 posts)
  1. Paul Bton

    Paul Bton

    special member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 124

    offline

    I have been repeatedly trying to get the Aura app to register with the code generated by the Aura 2tb box. But no matter how many times generate the code it keeps reporting ‘invalid registration code. Please try again’.
    I have tried 2 resets and connecting box to WiFi only. All to no avail.
    Phone is an iPhone XR on latest iOS 14.4.2
    I’m hoping this will be fixed in updated Aura software soon.

    | Sat 15 May 2021 13:52:36 #1 |
  2. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 953

    offline

    Do you have an account at http://www.myhumax.net ?

    | Sat 15 May 2021 13:58:33 #2 |
  3. Paul Bton

    Paul Bton

    special member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 124

    offline

    Yes I have an account at Humax.net. Otherwise I couldn’t sign in to it. The next stage of entering the code is not working for me even on my replacement box. I wonder if my Ethernet network is causing a problem or something?

    | Tue 18 May 2021 17:12:12 #3 |
  4. Paul Bton

    Paul Bton

    special member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 124

    offline

    brian - 3 days ago  » 
    Do you have an account at http://www.myhumax.net ?

    Ah I did have an old account it may need updating to new Aura.

    | Wed 19 May 2021 8:26:57 #4 |
  5. Paul Bton

    Paul Bton

    special member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 124

    offline

    brian - 3 days ago  » 
    Do you have an account at http://www.myhumax.net ?

    Thanks for the hint. I had an old Humax.net account but it was from my old HDR FoxT2 days! I needed to add the Aura and the code supplied and make it my default device. And yeah it works! It’s a shame the guy at Humax helpline didn’t ask that.

    | Wed 19 May 2021 9:12:02 #5 |
  6. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 953

    offline

    Paul Bton - 2 hours ago  » 

    brian - 3 days ago  » 
    Do you have an account at http://www.myhumax.net ?

    Thanks for the hint. I had an old Humax.net account but it was from my old HDR FoxT2 days! I needed to add the Aura and the code supplied and make it my default device. And yeah it works! It’s a shame the guy at Humax helpline didn’t ask that.

    Thanks for the update, and glad that it is now working for you.

    | Wed 19 May 2021 11:53:49 #6 |
  7. Paul Bton

    Paul Bton

    special member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 124

    offline

    A new problem with the iPhone Aura app: I am away from home and the Aura app stopped showing my Aura and the TV guide. I went on my Humax.net and found in manage my device that the Aura has been deleted! That’s not very good. I can’t re register it as I am not in front of it to see the registration code!

    | Thu 27 May 2021 11:28:10 #7 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.