My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Can I change postcode without factory reset?

(16 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    hoomaxing

    member
    Joined: Feb '14
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Really. How could you have TiVo? It's perfection in a box If only it wasn't 15 year old technology, but with a better UI than anything available now.

    Mon 24 Feb 2014 11:44:47 #11 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,385

    offline

    hoomaxing - 3 minutes ago  » 
    Really. How could you have TiVo? It's perfection in a box If only it wasn't 15 year old technology, but with a better UI than anything available now.

    I think the reference is to the current Tivo Virgin cable box. I have a friend who has one. Can't say I am overly impressed.

    Mon 24 Feb 2014 11:49:50 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    hoomaxing - 10 minutes ago  » 
    Really. How could you have TiVo? It's perfection in a box If only it wasn't 15 year old technology, but with a better UI than anything available now.

    To you it's perfection, to me it's clinical depression.

    We all have our druthers. Humax engineers too, probably. And platform owners. I'll grant you Tivo is probably near-perfection from Virgin's point of view.

    Mon 24 Feb 2014 12:02:01 #13 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    hoomaxing

    member
    Joined: Feb '14
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Yes, I was referring to the original TiVo TiVo

    I haven't experienced the Virgin Media version.

    Mon 24 Feb 2014 19:41:31 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    merlin777

    member
    Joined: Mar '13
    Posts: 30

    offline

    Presumably the restrictions that allow archiving apply to all free view and freesat boxes?

    Sat 6 Jul 2019 12:21:57 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 2,742

    offline

    merlin777 - 1 hour ago  » 
    Presumably the restrictions that allow archiving apply to all free view and freesat boxes?

    The restrictions have differences on various different models. The current Freeview Play FVP models allow SD (but not HD) content to be decrypted and copied to a Windows 10 PC.

    Sat 6 Jul 2019 13:40:44 #16 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.