My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Cannot delete some recordings

(46 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    I recently completely filled my hard disk on my HDR.
    Since then I have one file which I cannot delete.
    When I try I get a message and all of the recordings disappear.
    They reappear only when I power the machine off and on.
    I have tried renaming,moving,and putting in another folder without success.
    Can you suggest a fix?

    Wed 2 Nov 2016 23:50:29 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    damian

    special member
    Joined: Jan '12
    Posts: 592

    online

    sometimes if a file/recording is being played and not stopped, i.e. you switch to something else, the file/recording is flagged as being in use and cannot be deleted.
    play the file/recording for 10 secs or so, stop play with the stop button and exit back to normal TV, then delete the file as normal. This should work,if not let us know with a few more details such as which model and the steps you've taken

    Thu 3 Nov 2016 0:19:32 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    It's a fix sat with a 1tb disk.

    Tried your suggestion but still can't delete the recording.
    Any other suggestion s.

    Tue 8 Nov 2016 6:39:38 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Tried to copy file to a USB and this also failed.
    Any other suggestions?
    If I downloaded a piece of software would that enable me to delete the files?

    Tue 29 Nov 2016 10:57:03 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    damian

    special member
    Joined: Jan '12
    Posts: 592

    online

    not too sure if you#ve tried the 'opt+' button which will bring up the file manager with different options and also double checked that the file isn't locked/protected. I'm sure you've gone through all of this already.

    There's 'Raydons custom firmware' which if you google will allow telnet access to the box and in theory you'll be able to delete the file directly or at least find out what's stopping the delete. You'll need network access to the box and the process is a bit daunting first time round, but well worth it. There's plenty of information if you search for it and if you get totally stuck ask again. Let us know how you get on

    Tue 29 Nov 2016 11:25:41 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Hi Damian,
    downloaded Raydons
    Attempted to install firmware but I get a "E-ID" error.
    Any idea how to get over this?

    Thanks

    Wed 14 Dec 2016 14:51:30 #6 |
  7. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 7,279

    offline

    Bobmoore - 2 minutes ago  » 
    Hi Damian,
    downloaded Raydons
    Attempted to install firmware but I get a "E-ID" error.
    Any idea how to get over this?
    Thanks

    Which file did you download and where from ? What is the full filename including the extention you have on the usb stick ?

    Wed 14 Dec 2016 14:54:22 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Hi,
    I can't remember where I downloaded from but it is was a zip file and I am attempting to upload FOXSAT-HDR_upgrade.hdf.

    it is raydon's Media and File Server Bundle for the Humax FoxsatHDR - Release v4.1.3.

    I'm guseeing it is old hummy.org.uk site

    Thu 15 Dec 2016 14:10:11 #8 |
  9. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 7,279

    offline

    Bobmoore - 1 hour ago  » 
    Hi,
    I can't remember where I downloaded from but it is was a zip file and I am attempting to upload FOXSAT-HDR_upgrade.hdf.
    it is raydon's Media and File Server Bundle for the Humax FoxsatHDR - Release v4.1.3.
    I'm guseeing it is old hummy.org.uk site

    Seems to be the correct file. Do you get the same error if you reflash the standard latest Humax firmware for the Foxsat ?

    If you do likely a corrupted system-ID.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/loader-error-codes

    Post the System ID from Menu - System - Diagnostics.

    Have you at some time tested Humax Beta Software ?

    Thu 15 Dec 2016 15:17:02 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Bobmoore

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Thanks for the reply.
    Can you let me know how to reflash the standard latest firmware for foxsat?

    I bought the Humax second hand so don't know if it was tested with Beta s/w.

    Sat 17 Dec 2016 12:30:02 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.