My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

FVP4000T Random Reboot

(135 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    zmsc1

    member
    Joined: Dec '15
    Posts: 10

    offline

    Just had another reboot while recording things I really wanted! So presumably not simply the DLNA server. I'll switch off FTP and SMB too.

    Wed 12 Oct 2016 21:48:35 #11 |
  2. RogerB

    RogerB

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 337

    offline

    RogerB - 1 day ago  » .... so I also have turned the network server off. Let's see what happens now. R-

    Made no difference. Re-boot whilst watching recorded programme about an hour ago. R-

    Thu 13 Oct 2016 15:21:02 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tuctuc

    member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 23

    offline

    Same here, rebooted 3 times tonight watching a recording.
    Is this a software issue to be adressed in an update or my box on the way out?

    Fri 14 Oct 2016 19:43:24 #13 |
  4. Barry

    Barry

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 8,823

    offline

    See This post if you want to report issues like reboots directly to engineering team at Humax Towers.

    Fri 14 Oct 2016 21:02:02 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Phil1

    member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 44

    offline

    Try going to power management in settings and turning off 'power saving in standby'. I recently tried this and it hasn't rebooted since. This might just be a coincidence, but I tried everything else and its the only thing that seems to have worked, so far. I was also having trouble getting the receiver to come out of standby and this fixed two problems. I also turned off automatic power down, in the same menu.
    On some occasions, when my receiver rebooted, I noticed that the WiFi module no longer worked. I couldn't see any routers in the 'configure wlan' setting. The only way to get it to work again is to power off/on at socket. This looked like wlan hardware failure.

    Fri 14 Oct 2016 21:21:27 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    HoriZon

    member
    Joined: Apr '16
    Posts: 22

    offline

    Did a factory reset and so far not seen a random reboot, fingers crossed.

    Sun 16 Oct 2016 15:15:55 #16 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Phil1

    member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 44

    offline

    I just did a factory reset a week ago, then spent over 30 minutes reprogramming the receiver, for it to just freeze picture and then reboot today. It also did the same a couple of days ago.

    Sun 16 Oct 2016 15:30:53 #17 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Phil1

    member
    Joined: Jul '16
    Posts: 44

    offline

    I just did a factory reset a week ago, then spent over 30 minutes reprogramming the receiver, for it to just freeze picture and then reboot today. It also did the same a couple of days ago.

    Sun 16 Oct 2016 15:31:33 #18 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    spitty

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 8

    offline

    Phoned them on Saturday with this problem and the guy on the phone asked me to switch the CEC back on as they are aware of this issue and are planning an update later this month.

    Sun 16 Oct 2016 16:40:11 #19 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    HoriZon

    member
    Joined: Apr '16
    Posts: 22

    offline

    CEC is on for me always has been still was doing it.

    Sun 16 Oct 2016 16:42:37 #20 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.