My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Guide defaults to HD channels

(12 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stoker

    member
    Joined: Oct '18
    Posts: 41

    offline

    When I go into the Guide on my FVP-5000T it lists only the HD channels. To get other channels I have to press + then select Change Group then select TV.

    I find this really annoying. Is there any way to change this so that all TV channels are listed initially?

    Mon 28 Jan 2019 20:46:18 #1 |
  2. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,059

    offline

  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stoker

    member
    Joined: Oct '18
    Posts: 41

    offline

    Thanks for your reply Luke but I fail to see how this helps. I tried what was suggested but at the end of the process the guide still defaulted to HDTV. It only defaults to TV if you are already on a non HD channel.

    Mon 28 Jan 2019 23:27:03 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 245

    offline

    Stoker - 10 hours ago  » 
    Thanks for your reply Luke but I fail to see how this helps. I tried what was suggested but at the end of the process the guide still defaulted to HDTV. It only defaults to TV if you are already on a non HD channel.

    I suggest that you try again then, because this method works. Just done it several times.
    Guide.
    +
    Change group
    Ok
    Scroll to TV
    OK
    Scroll to any SD channel (not the one you are already on)
    Ok
    Watch live (OK)

    Now, when you go into the EPG, it will be showing all channels.

    Tue 29 Jan 2019 10:01:33 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stoker

    member
    Joined: Oct '18
    Posts: 41

    offline

    Thanks for your reply SSThing. That seems to have done the trick.

    Tue 29 Jan 2019 10:43:20 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 245

    offline

    Stoker - 12 minutes ago  » 
    Thanks for your reply SSThing. That seems to have done the trick.

    It was Luke who posted the correct advice
    As with a lot of stuff on these machines, what should be simple is often not, and unless you complete every step correctly you get nowhere.

    Tue 29 Jan 2019 10:59:03 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stoker

    member
    Joined: Oct '18
    Posts: 41

    offline

    Many Thanks to you both for your help.

    Tue 29 Jan 2019 14:59:10 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stoker

    member
    Joined: Oct '18
    Posts: 41

    offline

    It seems that this is not a permanent fix. Today my Guide has reverted back to HDTV only.

    Wed 30 Jan 2019 14:36:24 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 272

    offline

    On a similar vein, I would love to know how to force the default to be a favourites list rather than TV or HDTV. Is it possible?

    Wed 30 Jan 2019 14:49:50 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jaeger

    member
    Joined: Nov '17
    Posts: 47

    offline

    Strangely my 5000 had started to default to HD even if I go through the
    procedure of selecting TV then an SD station, next day HD is the default.
    For some reason (maybe I did it) the timer power on was not only set to
    BBC 101 but HD selected, I've changing it to TV (choices are TV, radio, HD)

    Thu 11 Apr 2019 18:01:27 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.