My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000/1010/1100S

Hi

(14 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Hi,
    I to have just had the HD disappear on my HDR 1010s tried all the solutions posted and latest email from Freeview says I'll have to phone Humax....
    I've deduced that the HD is probably fine and it's the controller software (which Humax know about), so is there anyway of getting the recordings of the HD?

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 17:33:27 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Sorry posted wrong forum. Can a Moderator put in correct one please

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 17:35:18 #2 |
  3. FenderBender

    FenderBender

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 655

    online

    roypittman - 11 minutes ago  » 
    Sorry posted wrong forum. Can a Moderator put in correct one please

    Done

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 17:46:55 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 7,279

    offline

    Welcome to our forum. No known way to copy recordings off the disk, but a post from a owner who had the repair stated all his recordings were present when the box was returned.

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 17:50:19 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Thanks, and Thanks. That post seems to indicate there is a fix for the software Or at least solution to reset something?
    Any insider knowledge of when a patch/update will be issued

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 18:11:00 #5 |
  6. Barry

    Barry

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 7,257

    offline

    It is a hardware problem affecting a small number of units.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/not-recording-no-hard-drive-hdr-1000s500gb/page/2#post-52816

    Tue 17 Jan 2017 19:22:42 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Hi, Many thanks to all at Humax. Since last post I called Humax and arranged pick up and repair for £26, (only 50 days outside warrantable period) told unit would be away for 10-14 days. Six day later unit returned (via DPD) and Hard-Drive is showing with all the recordings. I have had a few temp 'freeze ups' on playback and one scheduled recording that aborted after 8 min's but generally seems ok for now.

    Mon 30 Jan 2017 10:44:22 #7 |
  8. Barry

    Barry

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 7,257

    offline

    Thank you for update.

    Keep us advised if you encounter any more problems with HDD.

    Mon 30 Jan 2017 11:30:06 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Hi Barry, Unfortunately the 'occasional freeze up' are now commonplace, 50% of the time the recordings list says You do not have any recordings. Also now getting occasional messages that HDD is not formatted and/or file is wrong format, and to really cap it all my scheduled recordings are not always recording....
    Performance is now so unreliable it feels like a waste of time even setting it to record as if it manages to record something, I will probably have problems playing it back.
    Have they sorted this bug in later models?
    Is it worth sending back to HUMAX again?
    Or shall I dig out my VHS/betamax? (well maybe not that

    Thu 16 Feb 2017 15:40:48 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    roypittman

    junior member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Phoned Freesat, got tx'd to Humax, relayed situation and told my HD has a fault... so format HDD. Protested as I'd loose current recordings, advised to try factory reset. Déjà vu.....

    Thu 16 Feb 2017 16:16:50 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.