My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Humax Freesat box and Sony KDL-40WE663 Freeview HD

(13 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 272

    offline

    Plus, the symptoms exactly replicated a problem a mate was having a while ago, that was eventually traced to a powered antenna amp he didn't know had been installed and was powered from a psu plugged into a socket in the attic.

    Tue 30 Jul 2019 16:44:02 #11 |
  2. Trev

    Trev

    special member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 224

    offline

    SSThing - 22 mins ago  » 
    My brain only saw Freeview, lol.

    That happens to me as well. With me, I think it's an age thing. What's your excuse?

    Tue 30 Jul 2019 16:56:10 #12 |
  3. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,079

    offline

    mexicano - 8 hours ago  » 
    I have a Humax STB HDR-1100S with Freesat and a Sony KDL-40WE663 with Freeview HD
    Can someone confirm that if I have the STB switched on you can't switch to the TV and watch the HD channels.

    Have you attempted to change the 'Source' using the TV's remote control when this happens? That should work.

    On the remote control that I think comes with your TV it's the top left button which is labelled with an arrow going into a rectangle. Use that button to select "TV".

    Tue 30 Jul 2019 17:38:52 #13 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.