My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Humax App problems

(27 posts)
  1. jmaynard

jmaynard

Setting aside the bizarre decision to release the box when the app was not close to ready; ignoring the many missed release dates for the app; it is now available.
    But, it does not work!
    I know I am connected to my Aura because I can see the Recordings; but the Schedule shows empty (which it is not) and, most strangely, the TV Guide is empty (apart form the date/time).
    I have tried the app (with same results) on two iPads (one on 14.3, one on 14.4), an iPhone (14.4) and an Android phone. Both the Schedule and TV guide work in a browser pointed at myhumax.net.
    I am a long-term IT professional and have tried all the usual fixes (power cycle, reinstall, reconnect to box etc) but the app just is not working. If Manahattan had an app I would be swapping today...

| Fri 29 Jan 2021 10:10:28 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

jmaynard - 19 mins ago  » 
    Setting aside the bizarre decision to release the box when the app was not close to ready; ignoring the many missed release dates for the app; it is now available.
    But, it does not work!
    I know I am connected to my Aura because I can see the Recordings; but the Schedule shows empty (which it is not) and, most strangely, the TV Guide is empty (apart form the date/time).
    I have tried the app (with same results) on two iPads (one on 14.3, one on 14.4), an iPhone (14.4) and an Android phone. Both the Schedule and TV guide work in a browser pointed at myhumax.net.
    I am a long-term IT professional and have tried all the usual fixes (power cycle, reinstall, reconnect to box etc) but the app just is not working. If Manahattan had an app I would be swapping today...

I have the latest release of the android app and it is working fine on both a tablet and a phone.

Try deleting the box in the app settings and adding it again to your MyHumax.net account.