My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Humax Aura

(883 posts)
  1. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 9,981

    offline

    For info, you may/may not see the following info screens about the update:

    Attachments

    1. 5.JPG (453.6 KB, 19 downloads) 1 mnth old
    2. 4.JPG (460.7 KB, 19 downloads) 1 mnth old
    3. 3.JPG (459.9 KB, 25 downloads) 1 mnth old
    4. 2.JPG (434.7 KB, 21 downloads) 1 mnth old
    5. 1.JPG (454.6 KB, 37 downloads) 1 mnth old
    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 18:29:19 #678 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 9,981

    offline

    matcare - 1 hour ago  » 

    bogbody - 2 mins ago  » 
    Message comes up from the Aura....
    Firmware upgrade in 9 hours....
    So thats between midnight and 1am

    I've already had mine. Version 09.14, date 24 December 2020. Seperate update for the remote.

    The latest is dated 14 January 2021. Firmware version remains the same (00.09.14) but application version should change to 1.01_41_210114_a7aaf08

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 19:11:31 #679 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    arndale

    new member
    Joined: Aug '11
    Posts: 2

    offline

    I've been waiting for the app to come out before taking the plunge to buy the Aura as I need to be able to remote control the actual box via Wifi (I pipe my 5000T to other rooms, but had trouble with the magic eye, to enable me to use the actual 5000T remote). I use this android app
    (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.humaxdigital.mobile.remotephone) which does the job fine on the 5000T.

    Downloading the Aura app, it appears that it is more for watching recording etc on the phone rather than any 'device remote control' features.

    Has anyone tried the Phone Remote app with the Aura (or could possibly give it a go) as without this my other half will be putting her unhappy face on

    Any other suggestions on controlling the Aura via Wifi would be greatfully received.

    Thanks

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 19:28:40 #680 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    GCW1

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Went to android update an updated an hour go. All good, surround sound great and remote can be set to sound bar.
    Hopefully all those other niggles sorted.
    Happy bunny here

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 20:08:30 #681 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 32

    offline

    Yes. Just found out, as mine decided to screw things up as I was watching a recording and lost control. LED went amber and box restarted. I thought I'd go and look at the settings and software version. Still the same. So I did a manual upgrade to find the download halfway through. No notices or anything on screen to tell me the "new" features and characteristics. Box restarted back to normal. I suppose I'll have to hunt down what's been "fixed". .

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 20:29:32 #682 |
  6. andygoole

    andygoole

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 13

    offline

    Auto refresh rate control.
    Now HDMI resolution can be adjusted to video source.
    AV Option Dialog - S/AD Key.
    New RCU firmware (v0007) - TV volume mode added.
    Dolby MS12 Transcoding option.
    CEC control for AV receiver - Volume and Power control of AVR.
    New feature - FTP Server.

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 21:14:33 #683 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 32

    offline

    Thanks for the jpg screen shots. Looks like a pin hole camera took them, just about viewable. Cheers.

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 21:24:44 #684 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    kr002

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 25

    offline

    About time!!!!!!

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 21:26:22 #685 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 32

    offline

    Hopefully it will sort out the problems I've been having. TWT.

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 21:27:48 #686 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 32

    offline

    Oh Bum!
    Just tried the Aura Android app.
    I can't rotate the Recording list so it plays in landscape mode, which would be the logical mode to play in. Even the Freeview, Iplayer and other apps play in Landscape, so what's going on?
    Anybody else having this problem.
    Mobile phone by the way, not a tablet.

    AHHHH, just realised I have to MANUALLY press the screen icon button on the lower right of the video, once I've tapped the screen to show it. No doubt designed by Biggus Dickus.

    | Thu 21 Jan 2021 21:57:45 #680 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.