Missing start of some recordings « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, FVP 5000T

Missing start of some recordings

(18 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Jeddy

    member
    Joined: Jan '14
    Posts: 13

    offline

    I for one have only started getting this regularly over the last couple of weeks. I'm not sure if it's only HD as I (almost) never record SD versions of BBC1 programs.
    Videoplus anyone?

    Sat 2 Mar 2019 12:23:42 #11 |
  2. Trev

    Trev

    senior member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 125

    offline

    Jeddy - 2 days ago  » 

    JohnH77 - 7 minutes ago  » 
    Search the forum with CRID.

    Thanks for that suggestion! Produces more useful search results than my previous searches!

    You could also try looking at thread titles as well as searching.

    Sat 2 Mar 2019 23:05:15 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Christina2018

    senior member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 118

    offline

    Stephenesque - 1 day ago  » 
    If I keep the recording on my HDD then the repeat does not get recorded.
    The same happens for 'Taken' on 5USA and 'Insert Name here' on BBC2.

    Same for me with Insert Name Here.

    Sun 3 Mar 2019 10:46:50 #13 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Msbernice7

    new member
    Joined: Jun '16
    Posts: 1

    offline

    I only record SD programmes. I'm having problems with Masterchef on BBC 1 and last night problems with C4. Tried recording on C4+1 but same problem.

    Thu 7 Mar 2019 8:45:32 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Christina2018

    senior member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 118

    offline

    Msbernice7 - 57 minutes ago  » 
    I only record SD programmes. I'm having problems with Masterchef on BBC 1 and last night problems with C4. Tried recording on C4+1 but same problem.

    Which channel 4 programme?

    Thu 7 Mar 2019 9:42:43 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Graculus

    new member
    Joined: Mar '19
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Only had my FVP-5000T a month and noticed this same problem. BBC1 HD missed first 5 mins of 'Doctors' a couple of times and one day it never recorded it at all. The FVP is so flaky I'm not convinced it's a broadcaster issue. So I've set my old Fox T2 up to record at the same time and will check if it happens again. I ended up setting 'Doctors' on a manual schedule (which works) and discovered another fab feature of the FVP... you can't set a manual schedule for Mon to Fri only... it's daily or weekly!

    Thu 14 Mar 2019 19:20:32 #16 |
  7. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,115

    offline

    Graculus - 31 minutes ago  » 
    Only had my FVP-5000T a month and noticed this same problem. BBC1 HD missed first 5 mins of 'Doctors' a couple of times and one day it never recorded it at all. The FVP is so flaky I'm not convinced it's a broadcaster issue. So I've set my old Fox T2 up to record at the same time and will check if it happens again. I ended up setting 'Doctors' on a manual schedule (which works) and discovered another fab feature of the FVP... you can't set a manual schedule for Mon to Fri only... it's daily or weekly!

    Set it daily it's easy enough to delete the two unwanted recordings and yes thewy sadly dropped the weekkday option along with some other goodies from earlier boxes.

    It's the BBC- See

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/current-bbc-recording-debacle

    Check out some of the other forums all Freeview kit has the same issues.

    At a guess they have outsourced the CRID recording codes to someone who hasn't a clue how it works. It has worked fine for some years.

    Pretty sure your HDR-FOX-T2 will have the same problems as do Youview boxes. Of course your HDR-FOX-T2 will have the weekday option.

    The situation is much worse on Freesat boxes because they have all the BBC SD regions on the epg plus BBC-HD England. Scotland and Wales.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/double-recording-on-bbc

    Thu 14 Mar 2019 19:52:54 #17 |
  8. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,115

    offline

    Msbernice7 - 1 week ago  » 
    I only record SD programmes. I'm having problems with Masterchef on BBC 1 and last night problems with C4. Tried recording on C4+1 but same problem.

    Did you have BBC1 Recordings at the same time or immediately before or after and using Freeview ?

    If so it's entirely possible it's the BBC issue. In addition to the series recording screw up, they have messed up the accurate recording codes which should stop the previous recording when it completes releasing the tuner to make your other channel recordings. I have seen the switch between one programme and the next be as much as 10 mins late. This will cause the follow on recording to fail.

    Thu 14 Mar 2019 20:14:22 #18 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.