My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Network issues

(29 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    My box is connected via ethernet but when I load apps it says no internet connection. Tried with WiFi and it connects but says no Internet connection.

    Tried reboots etc. The same cable connected to another device works no problems.

    Any advice?

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 17:27:25 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,381

    online

    rich19861112 - 2 mins ago  » 
    My box is connected via ethernet but when I load apps it says no internet connection. Tried with WiFi and it connects but says no Internet connection.
    Tried reboots etc. The same cable connected to another device works no problems.
    Any advice?

    What apps are you loading ?

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 17:29:58 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Netflix. Youtube. Basically any app that uses the internet

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 17:32:01 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Sooooo. I found a bug. Might help someone else that has network issues. If the time and date isnt set as.... use network provided time in the automatic time and date section then It won't connect to the Internet on my box.

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 17:35:16 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Changed it and connected straight away. Only checked it by accident.

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 17:36:11 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Also I have noticed that the gigabit ethernet port does not run at high speed. I have 900 Mb broadband. Nvidia shield I get over 800mb. Same cable put into the aura gives a max of 220ish.

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 18:06:15 #6 |
  7. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,381

    online

    rich19861112 - 28 mins ago  » 
    Also I have noticed that the gigabit ethernet port does not run at high speed. I have 900 Mb broadband. Nvidia shield I get over 800mb. Same cable put into the aura gives a max of 220ish.

    The usb ports will be a low priority cpu interrupt routine with much higher priority given to the PVR capabilities like servicing the tuners. As a consequence you will get much the same using the usb 2.0 port.

    | Sun 18 Apr 2021 18:36:52 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    larkim

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 268

    offline

    rich19861112 - 12 hours ago  » 
    Also I have noticed that the gigabit ethernet port does not run at high speed. I have 900 Mb broadband. Nvidia shield I get over 800mb. Same cable put into the aura gives a max of 220ish.

    900Mb *broadband*?

    | Mon 19 Apr 2021 7:00:34 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    larkim - 5 hours ago  » 

    rich19861112 - 12 hours ago  » 
    Also I have noticed that the gigabit ethernet port does not run at high speed. I have 900 Mb broadband. Nvidia shield I get over 800mb. Same cable put into the aura gives a max of 220ish.

    900Mb *broadband*?

    Well 924 to be precise

    | Mon 19 Apr 2021 12:06:21 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    larkim

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 268

    offline

    rich19861112 - 3 hours ago  » 

    larkim - 5 hours ago  » 

    rich19861112 - 12 hours ago  » 
    Also I have noticed that the gigabit ethernet port does not run at high speed. I have 900 Mb broadband. Nvidia shield I get over 800mb. Same cable put into the aura gives a max of 220ish.

    900Mb *broadband*?

    Well 924 to be precise

    Jealous! What's the product?

    | Mon 19 Apr 2021 15:53:00 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.