My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Newbie Question - I'm not tech savvy!

(19 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

WendyW

I'm hoping some of you lovely people will be able to help me - i'm not tech savvy at all and for the last year have used my Humax freesat box instead of Sky (robbing .....). Anyway, freesat has been fine until recently. It seems that if I watch anything in SD all is good, but when I watch in HD, the picture breaks up and its impossible to watch. I've looked at signal settings and the Tuner 2 is intermittently working. That's as far as i've got. Does it sound like i may need a new box and/or dish? All replies gratefully received - many thanks.

| Sun 4 Nov 2018 18:12:40 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

WendyW - 10 minutes ago  » 
    I'm hoping some of you lovely people will be able to help me - i'm not tech savvy at all and for the last year have used my Humax freesat box instead of Sky (robbing .....). Anyway, freesat has been fine until recently. It seems that if I watch anything in SD all is good, but when I watch in HD, the picture breaks up and its impossible to watch. I've looked at signal settings and the Tuner 2 is intermittently working. That's as far as i've got. Does it sound like i may need a new box and/or dish? All replies gratefully received - many thanks.

Hi Wendy W - Start by telling us which Humax Freesat box you have Without this information it's hard to help. As the menus on an earlier box are different.

You won't need another dish but you may need a new lnb (the box on the end of the arm on the dish that the coax cables connect to.

It might be just a bad connection at the box end where the coax connects to the terminal marked tuner 2 in

. Welcome to our forum.

| Sun 4 Nov 2018 18:27:38 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

WendyW

Hi Graham - thanks for your prompt response. The model number is HDR-1000S/1010S.

| Sun 4 Nov 2018 18:32:09 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson