My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Occasional 2 second black screen on some channels

(85 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    KevT

    new member
    Joined: Feb '24
    Posts: 6

    offline

    Both recording and live view , my ITV channel has short black screen breaks, it's not happening on BBC.
    It's not happening on my TV directly so it's definitely a problem with the Aura.
    I've re-tuned channels, cleared cache.
    Any help ?

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 13:56:56 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    deley

    new member
    Joined: Feb '24
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Same issue here. ITV goes black screen for a short while and resumes. No issues with ITV on a TV
    Have restarted (not reset) and also unplugged power.
    Only started doing this a few days ago

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 19:21:40 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sickofthesea

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    This seems the same as this:

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/short-frequent-av-glitches

    Happening to us two as well.

    I thought it might just be ITV too. I've just changed the HDMI cable over but then the wife started watching EastEnders and it's not doing it now on BBC1

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 19:56:40 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    kr002

    special member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 106

    offline

    Same as me just on ITV!!!!!!

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 20:04:01 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sickofthesea

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Although my TV is fine, just thought I'd mention I'm using the Tacolneston transmitter. Maybe a correlation?

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 20:04:52 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sickofthesea

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Change of HDMI cable didn't work. Still having drop-outs on ITV.

    | Thu 8 Feb 2024 20:34:50 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Dan_in_stoke

    member
    Joined: Jul '21
    Posts: 16

    offline

    I've noticed this happen to my box this week too.

    I've had my box several years after getting a replacement due to pixilation and beyond the occasional random re-start and need to factory reset its been ok.

    Saying that I doubt I use it as much as most, but I was watching live TV, football on BBC and ITV and then Channel 5 and I noticed the same blank screen for 1 - 2 seconds, constantly happening.

    Switching over to the HD channel and the problem went away. I've not noticed it on any other channels but I will look out for it now and report back.

    | Fri 9 Feb 2024 8:32:08 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sickofthesea

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    My Wife said it was happening on Channel 4 as well but only during the adverts not the main programme

    | Fri 9 Feb 2024 9:05:38 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sickofthesea

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    Dan_in_stoke - 1 hour ago  » 
    ....Switching over to the HD channel and the problem went away. I've not noticed it on any other channels but I will look out for it now and report back.

    Thanks Dan_in_stoke. Switching over to HD worked for me as well. No blanking apparent on channel 103. Previously we've tended not to use HD as they are channel 100+ in the TV guide, but will have to get used to it.

    It's still happening on channel 003 though and it's definitely only happening on the Humax Aura, nothing else.

    Good luck everyone. TV shouldn't be this difficult!!

    | Fri 9 Feb 2024 10:17:33 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    KevT

    new member
    Joined: Feb '24
    Posts: 6

    offline

    I've received an email from Humax support offering me a chance to participate in a 1st issue update to correct this problem. As it's untested I'm concerned

    | Fri 9 Feb 2024 11:50:56 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.