My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Recordings did not appear ... fixed and sharing

(4 posts)
  1. garob

garob

Bought this box Friday with a 500Gb hdd installed and replaced the drive with my 1Tb SSD I lifted from my now dead and unsupported Icecrypt T2400 (PSU had failed) . I realise this voids the warranty but Im a TV/Video /IT/ Electronics engineer ...

When powered on from standby the unit failed to show recordings . I had to carry out a factory reset , including "formatting" the drive and channel re scan . When I did this and powered on the recordings appeared (bit of a weird format).

I switched off the power save mode and restarted the unit including cold boot and recordings are retained . May be a power on quirk of my SSD .

Loving the 5000T - best box Ive has since my Topfield 5810 .

| Sun 26 Nov 2017 12:05:43 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

By recordings I presume you mean the recording schedule ? At a guess your existing recordings are left on the old hard disk.

| Sun 26 Nov 2017 12:20:08 #2 |
  3. garob

garob

No Graham - I formatted the SSD on installation . The problem is still happening after I thought I had found a fix .. my options are to power off the Humax at mains and reboot - recordings re appear , leave the humax switched on .

The SSD is not powering on from "standby" or "power off" . Only a cold reset at the mains will enable the drive to power on with the Humax .

| Wed 29 Nov 2017 22:34:44 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

garob - 7 minutes ago  » 
    No Graham - I formatted the SSD on installation . The problem is still happening after I thought I had found a fix .. my options are to power off the Humax at mains and reboot - recordings re appear , leave the humax switched on .
    The SSD is not powering on from "standby" or "power off" . Only a cold reset at the mains will enable the drive to power on with the Humax .