On the list of recorded programmes I note a greyed out selection button below "Schedule" which reads "To be deleted". The only reference to this that I can find in the manual is a setting on Page 29 about "Auto Delete"
Set to On to add old recordings to the list of TO BE DELETED
I don't understand what this is or how it is used by the box if it is set to On. Could someone explain please as I don't want to enable it unless I know what it is going to do.
Never mind, I just found
I was hoping it might be some kind of recycle bin where I could drop programmes which have been watched but I don't want to completely delete yet. No such luck it seems!