My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Will Aura record if TV is unplugged?

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    lyppy

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '13
    Posts: 52

    offline

    So my Very old TV finally died today so I bought a replacement. My new TV doesn’t have an on/off button, just standby. If I want to turn off the TV completely I will have to unplug it. This is probably a stupid question, but will my Aura Box still record from the TV if the TV is unplugged? I’m guessing it will as I was able to switch off my old tv with the on/off button. Just wanted to check before unplugging and none of my recordings record! Thanks

    | Wed 29 Jun 2022 0:00:00 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    VitaminD

    member
    Joined: Mar '22
    Posts: 13

    offline

    Of course it will. The aerial feeds into the Aura.

    Check the back of your new TV for an On/ Off button, they usually have one.
    What make and model of TV is it.

    | Wed 29 Jun 2022 5:34:17 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    lyppy

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '13
    Posts: 52

    offline

    It’s only a Technika, nothing expensive.

    | Wed 29 Jun 2022 9:04:45 #3 |
  4. davidrew

    davidrew

    special member
    Joined: Feb '13
    Posts: 244

    offline

    I had to move my Aura while I was having some work done and just plugged it in to another aerial socket in the house, with no TV, and it recorded everything with no issue.

    | Wed 29 Jun 2022 9:10:05 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    VitaminD

    member
    Joined: Mar '22
    Posts: 13

    offline

    lyppy - 56 mins ago  » 
    It’s only a Technika, nothing expensive.

    Don't know very much about Technika TVs, have you checked the back or the of the set or the sides for any
    buttons that will allow you to control the TV without the remote, some Technika TVs once had a Control Stick
    at the back which allowed some control of the TV, powering down was done by pressing the Control Stick
    in the middle towards you.

    If there are no power on/ off buttons then a full power down may be done by pressing the power button on
    the remote for five seconds or so, you should see a power done message on screen.

    Always best to power down the TV completely before unplugging.

    If you do have to power down the TV and unplug be assured that the Aura will record all your programmes.

    | Wed 29 Jun 2022 10:09:26 #5 |
  6. FenderBender

    FenderBender

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 931

    offline

    lyppy - 5 days ago  » 
    It’s only a Technika, nothing expensive.

    Whats the model number of your Technika?

    | Mon 4 Jul 2022 10:42:42 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.