My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

 

Aura software dated 12.04.21 - comments

(139 posts)
  1. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,218

    offline

    FunGuysUK - 19 mins ago  » 
    Two issues (not sure if these appeared after update or not)
    1. TV sound has almost doubled - Amazon as normal
    2. When in playback it often stops and restarts program from beginning.

    If you press the Aura remote control volume button. How high is the volume setting. It normally defaults to 50% unless you alter it using the box volume control. If it's too loud turn the TV volume using it's own remote control.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 13:57:18 #131 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    FunGuysUK

    junior member
    Joined: Mar '21
    Posts: 5

    offline

    grahamlthompson - 2 hours ago  » 

    FunGuysUK - 19 mins ago  » 
    Two issues (not sure if these appeared after update or not)
    1. TV sound has almost doubled - Amazon as normal
    2. When in playback it often stops and restarts program from beginning.

    If you press the Aura remote control volume button. How high is the volume setting. It normally defaults to 50% unless you alter it using the box volume control. If it's too loud turn the TV volume using it's own remote control.

    Vol setting remains as previously set. I play through a Denon Home Theatre. The problem is I have to lower the Denon vol so low for the Aura that all other devices are now too low and I have to keep changing the Denon vol as well as each device.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 16:52:35 #132 |
  3. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,218

    offline

    FunGuysUK - 36 mins ago  » 

    grahamlthompson - 2 hours ago  » 

    FunGuysUK - 19 mins ago  » 
    Two issues (not sure if these appeared after update or not)
    1. TV sound has almost doubled - Amazon as normal
    2. When in playback it often stops and restarts program from beginning.

    If you press the Aura remote control volume button. How high is the volume setting. It normally defaults to 50% unless you alter it using the box volume control. If it's too loud turn the TV volume using it's own remote control.

    Vol setting remains as previously set. I play through a Denon Home Theatre. The problem is I have to lower the Denon vol so low for the Aura that all other devices are now too low and I have to keep changing the Denon vol as well as each device.

    You didn't answer the question I asked what the current volume output is set to.

    HD channel or SD channel. Tune to a SD channel. Use Aura the remote to turn down the box volume to say about 10%. Turn up the Denon Volume. You may have to experiment to find the best combination.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 17:32:16 #133 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    FunGuysUK

    junior member
    Joined: Mar '21
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Apologies. There is no scale on the Aura volume. Given there are 15 Vol+ presses from 0-Full. (The first 2 are very very low, 3 louder and used when listening while everyone is asleep. This gave me a usable volume range) I used to have the Vol set to 8-10 for TV/Amazon. The Denon vol set to 75.
    Now I have to turn Denon down to 55 and TV on 10. However when I go the Amazon Prime I have to increase the Denon back to original 75. Also, I now have to decrease the Denon volume when I use BluRay and Minix inputs.
    I just cannot work out why the Freeview and Amazon volumes are now so different.

    | Sat 1 May 2021 12:49:46 #134 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    FunGuysUK

    junior member
    Joined: Mar '21
    Posts: 5

    offline

    CORRECTION
    I now have to INCREASE the Denon volume when I use BluRay and Minix inputs.

    | Sat 1 May 2021 12:51:35 #135 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    irishdaz

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 8

    offline

    since Wednesday I have had a very strange issue.
    channel 068 Horror channel.
    I was series recording Star Trek enterprise. Wednesdays edition seemed to record, but when I tried to play it I just had a black screen, even though OI could fast forward etc.
    The strange part is that when moving through it the thumbnail images were still there, suggesting it had actually recorded.
    If I now go to the channel it also presents just a black screen.
    I have done a full factory reset and it is still the same.
    Any ideas?

    | Sun 2 May 2021 17:26:59 #136 |
  7. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 928

    offline

    irishdaz - 8 mins ago  » 
    since Wednesday I have had a very strange issue.
    channel 068 Horror channel.
    I was series recording Star Trek enterprise. Wednesdays edition seemed to record, but when I tried to play it I just had a black screen, even though OI could fast forward etc.
    The strange part is that when moving through it the thumbnail images were still there, suggesting it had actually recorded.
    If I now go to the channel it also presents just a black screen.
    I have done a full factory reset and it is still the same.
    Any ideas?

    See this thread.
    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/single-channel-not-loading

    | Sun 2 May 2021 17:35:49 #137 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    irishdaz

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 8

    offline

    I saw that after I posted!

    | Sun 2 May 2021 19:43:00 #138 |
  9. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,406

    offline

    Will be closing this in a mo. Edit: Done

    New app version available to all testers, details in new thread shortly.

    | Thu 6 May 2021 9:03:43 #139 |

RSS feed for this topic

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.