My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

FTP / DNLA Server not working

(53 posts)
  1. MarkPainter

MarkPainter

Hi All. Just got myself an Aura, but really struggling with the FTP / DNLA aspect of it.
    I have turned the server on in the settings and can watch TV and recordings (And download them) over my (Wired) network using a browser pointing to 192.168.0.61:8080 (The Aura IP).
    However, the Aura doesn't show up as a DNLA server on any of my devices, and I can't FTP into it using Fileziller to 192.168.0.61 using port 2323, user name aura and password as the unchanged 0000 pin. I just get the 'Connection Refused' message.
    I know there has been a bit of discussion about this, but can anyone offer me any hits about how to get this working?

| Fri 8 Apr 2022 16:40:50 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Manwe

Hi Mark, I am in the same situation as you. I am not an expert.
    I persevered with FileZilla, repeatedly typing in the full ftp address into the "Host" box.
    I was initially getting the error messages similar to yours. Then entering precisely the same ftp address I got the message:

Status: Connection established, waiting for welcome message...

A popup box appeared, I had to accept that I was using an insecure server then:

With a directory listing of the Aura.

Hope this helps, good luck.

| Tue 12 Apr 2022 7:50:35 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Manwe

A quick update, I'm back to not being able to make the connection!!!

I hope someone can come up with the solution for this problem.

| Tue 12 Apr 2022 8:43:17 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous