My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

FVP 4000T No Signal

(52 posts)
  1. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline

    [b]Can anyone help?!

    My FVP-4000T box was working ok in the morning. Now, in the evening I just keep getting "No Signal" on my TV av channel. No changes where made to the box,TV or cables to cause this.
    I've swopped/tested all the cables and they are all good.
    I was wondering if it could be an HDD problem or can these boxes be sent off for a possible refurb or fix ?

    Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 12:03:59 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,095

    online

    Dazza1969 - 58 mins ago  » 
    My FVP-4000T box was working ok in the morning. Now, in the evening I just keep getting "No Signal" on my TV av channel. No changes where made to the box,TV or cables to cause this.

    Is the Humax showing normal signs of life; LEDs illuminated, hard drive making a whirring noise etc? What make and model of TV?

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 13:05:32 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 855

    offline

    Have you tried the normal switch off the 4000T at the mains, leave for a short time and switch on again? Solves many things.

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 15:27:23 #3 |
  4. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Thanks for the prompt reply folk.
    I've tried powering it off for a few hours in case it had over heated or something, but still getting the same results.
    The LED's on the front seem to be ok. Changing from red to blue when powered up and the HDD is making the whirling sound when first powering up.
    I'm not sure about the full spec's other than it's a FVP-4000T, Mocha, 1TB HDD. TV is a Samsung. Model PS42A457P1DXXU, Version SB14.
    I have taken a pic (see attachment) of the Serial number etc.. off the back.

    Attachments

    1. IMAG0728~2.jpg (287.8 KB, 2 downloads) 1 mnth old
    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 16:46:33 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,095

    online

    Probably a silly question, but have you looked at the sources list on the TV to check that it is still looking at the correct HDMI input?

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 17:43:46 #5 |
  6. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Yep. I've tried all the AV channels while the blue light on the FVP box is on and it's still on "no signal" .
    The digital channels built in to the TV are working ok, so the coax must be OK.
    It's just seems strange how it worked in the morning, then when I tried it in the evening. It wouldn't work.

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 18:26:52 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 1,270

    offline

    If the message onscreen is "no signal" its the TV saying that and not the Humax.
    The 4000t message is this:-

    So double check your hdmi cables and check the TV settings to make sure you have not turned off access to the hdmi ports (somehow?).

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 18:35:31 #7 |
  8. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Thank you for that. I'll try another hdmi and settings on TV ASAP.

    | Sun 4 Sep 2022 18:37:39 #8 |
  9. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Well this seems strange.

    I tried a new hdmi lead. Still no signal. Then I did the TV anynet configuration. It found the 4000T box and my blueray player, but still getting no signal message for 4000T box yet the blueray player works fine.

    | Mon 5 Sep 2022 18:36:51 #9 |
  10. Dazza1969

    Dazza1969

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 31

    offline


    | Mon 5 Sep 2022 18:37:28 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.