My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Fvp5000t instant record failing

(18 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    muskie478

    member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 11

    offline

    That is alot of messing. If I'm on bbc1 and have no pause set I press record and frequently it fails to record to the end . If I'm on bbc1 change to bbc2 still no pausing and decided to instant record bbc2 the same thing can happen.
    I don't want to play around altering files.

    | Fri 19 Mar 2021 12:49:15 #11 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,103

    offline

    muskie478 - 33 mins ago  » 
    That is alot of messing. If I'm on bbc1 and have no pause set I press record and frequently it fails to record to the end . If I'm on bbc1 change to bbc2 still no pausing and decided to instant record bbc2 the same thing can happen.
    I don't want to play around altering files.

    If you want to fix this and not lose recordings only option.

    Other than that watch any recordings you have not seen and format the HDD.

    | Fri 19 Mar 2021 13:23:30 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 3,591

    online

    grahamlthompson - 3 hours ago  » 
    If you want to fix this and not lose recordings only option.
    Other than that watch any recordings you have not seen and format the HDD.

    Did you see the thread on this topic from a few weeks ago where the OP demonstrated beyond all reasonable doubt that the hard drive and file system were in perfect condition but the problem persisted? At that point I decided I didn't know what was going on.

    | Fri 19 Mar 2021 16:39:07 #13 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 779

    offline

    All I can add is that (for me) everything else is working as expected.

    | Fri 19 Mar 2021 17:15:42 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    muskie478

    member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 11

    offline

    It seems evertime I click instant record it shows the time of the program but a record time of 3.20 mins.
    The work around is to press twice to tell it to go to end of program. I am hoping this works

    | Sat 20 Mar 2021 11:51:20 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 779

    offline

    03 20 is today's date

    | Sat 20 Mar 2021 11:56:08 #16 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    muskie478

    member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 11

    offline

    Oh I'm a plonker thought I cracked it . Thanks.
    They keep changing the dam.thing
    Mind you in UK its 20.3

    | Sat 20 Mar 2021 12:10:39 #17 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    muskie478

    member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 11

    offline

    muskie478 - 2 hours ago  » 
    It seems evertime I click instant record it shows the time of the program but a record time of 3.20 mins.
    The work around is to press twice to tell it to go to end of program. I am hoping this works

    No it doesn't work by pressing record button twice.

    | Sat 20 Mar 2021 14:31:48 #18 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.