My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

picture breaking up

(125 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

peague

Picture keeps breaking up on Freeview channels. All leads have been checked, all ok.
    Channels all working ok on Freeview Play. Signals all good. Had the Aura since January, working fine until about a month ago. I'm not a techie so any basic language would be appreciated as to what I could do.

| Thu 29 Apr 2021 13:35:13 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

peague - 2 hours ago  » 
    Picture keeps breaking up on Freeview channels. All leads have been checked, all ok.
    Channels all working ok on Freeview Play. Signals all good. Had the Aura since January, working fine until about a month ago. I'm not a techie so any basic language would be appreciated as to what I could do.

Signal levels could be too high. Plug in a attenuator turn down the strength and ensure the quality remains at 100%.

https://blusas.co.uk/mho.php?loc=https://www.amazon.co.uk/Electronics-Variable-Attenuator-5-1000MHz-Sockets/dp/B087BFSKTB/ref=sr_1_3?crid=1KQPXQNXB8OYK&tag=blusas008-21&dchild=1&keywords=tv+attenuator&qid=1619707382&sprefix=tv+ATT%2Caps%2C162&sr=8-3

| Thu 29 Apr 2021 15:43:24 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

peague

Thanks graham, I'll order the attenuator and try that.

many thanks

| Thu 29 Apr 2021 17:17:03 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

technick

I have pixilation and sound glitch issues on many channels. Signal strength is fine for other TV/STBs. A TV connected to the passthrough of the Aura has no problem with the same channels. Some example channels affected are Pick, Drama, Talking Pictures. Other Freeview TVs on same aerial are fine also. Just the Aura has these problems. Recordings off these channels frequently go back to start on playback perhaps as break up is so bad at times. All HD channels are perfect. Anyone any ideas or is this a faulty Aura box?

| Tue 4 May 2021 19:51:04 #4 |