My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura keeps rebooting

(17 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    humaxban

    member
    Joined: Jan '22
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Well, I've just had my reboot after stopping itvx auto play! Watched 2 episodes. I pressed stop before the third episode started playing. It hung for like a minute maybe then rebooted. So I now join this club!

    It doesn't reboot otherwise. It's relatively stable.

    | Sun 15 Oct 2023 22:17:04 #11 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ChemicalRob

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 32

    offline

    It is an old problem, but I still think ITVX is as guilty as the Aura

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/itvx-crashes

    | Sun 15 Oct 2023 22:22:23 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    bobspark

    senior member
    Joined: Oct '14
    Posts: 50

    offline

    Yes it was really bad last night trying to watch a recorded program ,when time after time it would reboot sending you back to the start of the program so you had to fast forward to find where you left off.
    I do wonder if you took all the apps off and did a factory reset if would run OK?
    Also disconnecting the internet would that work?
    All in all the most annoying and frustrating Humax box I've ever owned! It could be so good if it worked properly.

    | Fri 20 Oct 2023 10:02:04 #13 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    andyvee

    new member
    Joined: Oct '23
    Posts: 4

    offline

    Mine reboots without ITVX having even been used.

    I've factory reset yet again and the box has rebooted mid recording whilst not even being used.

    So, one last factory reset then back to Currys it goes.

    | Fri 20 Oct 2023 15:09:52 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tigerfan11

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 23

    offline

    Does a factory reset wipe all the recordings?

    | Wed 3 Apr 2024 13:46:38 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    VitaminD

    special member
    Joined: Mar '22
    Posts: 124

    offline

    Tigerfan11 - 13 mins ago  » 
    Does a factory reset wipe all the recordings?

    No.

    | Wed 3 Apr 2024 13:59:59 #16 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    bobspark

    senior member
    Joined: Oct '14
    Posts: 50

    offline

    As I have said in another thread. Did a reset but did not connect to internet nor do update. Now everything works as it should all fine with no reboots. Only small downside select EPG and it asks me to connect to internet . But one press of the button and its gone.I use firestick for all apps and catch up.
    No more hassle!

    | Sat 6 Apr 2024 10:22:31 #17 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.