My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura Signal Problems

(26 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    BJ321

    member
    Joined: Dec '21
    Posts: 10

    offline

    It was the Auras 4 tuners and high capacity that attracted me. So how many tuners does the Manhatten have? I found that to be the major limitation of the HDR Fox T2.

    Humax can simply sort all their problems out by the old maxim of business: "LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS ..."

    | Wed 29 Dec 2021 11:53:59 #21 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JefUK

    member
    Joined: Nov '11
    Posts: 11

    offline

    The Manhattan T3-R has only two - so it is just like the Fox T2 in that respect.

    But I now find with Freeview Play that 2 tuners is not such a significant limitation, especially for BBC programs. A small number of them are even in UHD!

    The Manhattan will be delivered today, so within a few days I will post an initial report.

    | Wed 29 Dec 2021 12:39:05 #22 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    bobspark

    member
    Joined: Oct '14
    Posts: 10

    offline

    Yes its all very disappointing will try to change mine after the Xmas period has calmed down. Tried everything under the sun par installing a new log periodic aerial and amplifier. "Havenview" in another thread put his finger on the problem when he found if you rebooted on a SD channel which was breaking up ,it wood come good with 100% quality and then if you changed channel it would break up again.
    I ignored all the bad reviews thinking they would have sorted it by now buying a £50 off one from Humax Direct.
    All my other kit works fine!

    | Wed 29 Dec 2021 13:17:39 #23 |
  4. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 987

    offline

    BJ321 - 2 hours ago  » 
    It was the Auras 4 tuners and high capacity that attracted me. So how many tuners does the Manhatten have? I found that to be the major limitation of the HDR Fox T2.
    Humax can simply sort all their problems out by the old maxim of business: "LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS ..."

    The aura has 3 tuners, and the Manhattan T3-R has 2 tuners.

    | Wed 29 Dec 2021 13:58:11 #24 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    BJ321

    member
    Joined: Dec '21
    Posts: 10

    offline

    Yes I realised there are only 3 tuners in the Aura - so to clarify what I meant: You can record 3 channels and watch a 4th if the multiplexes allow it.

    | Fri 31 Dec 2021 19:54:02 #25 |
  6. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 987

    offline

    BJ321 - 6 mins ago  » 
    Yes I realised there are only 3 tuners in the Aura - so to clarify what I meant: You can record 3 channels and watch a 4th if the multiplexes allow it.

    You can actually record 4 channels, and watch a 5th if the multiplexes allow it.

    | Fri 31 Dec 2021 20:02:16 #26 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.