My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Coronation Street - failed recordings

(63 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 204

    offline

    Not sure what is going on, but I have never had a failed recording until recently.

    It’s only happening for one program - Coronation Street On ITVHD.

    This has been set as a series timer since I got the box and has never been an issue. The timer shows in the list, I get the message 10 minutes prior stating it’s preparing to record, but it doesn’t ☹️

    Oddly, Friday’s episode recorded OK, just a fluke I guess.

    I have tried deleting the timer and starting again but the issue persists. Did a full factory reset at the weekend, but it failed to record its first timer since reset on Monday.

    During the time it’s supposed to record the timer disappears from the list, but I think that is normal and it appears back in the list after the recording end time has passed.

    Any ideas or suggestions?

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 18:32:16 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 853

    online

    Could be a connection with:
    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/recording-starting-late

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 19:12:16 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    RichardE

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '21
    Posts: 5

    offline

    I've been having exactly the same issue, won't record Coronation Street on ITVHD since appr 13th June. I deleted the program from schedule and was going to reschedule but if factory default doesn't work it must be the program ID in the epg. Will try the ITV and ITV+1 versions instead.

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 19:24:44 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 204

    offline

    RichardE - 1 min ago  » 
    I've been having exactly the same issue, won't record Coronation Street on ITVHD since appr 13th June. I deleted the program from schedule and was going to reschedule but if factory default doesn't work it must be the program ID in the epg. Will try the ITV and ITV+1 versions instead.

    How interesting, that date is probably the same as when mine started playing up. Glad it’s not just me.

    Certainly are some strange things happening lately for no apparent reason….

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 19:28:02 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 204

    offline

    A1944 - 16 mins ago  » 
    Could be a connection with:
    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/recording-starting-late

    How did I miss that, thank you. Oddly our old HDR is recording it without issue.

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 19:29:32 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Petergarner

    new member
    Joined: Jun '22
    Posts: 1

    offline

    I have just joined this forum because I am having the same problem recording Coronation Street HD. It must be a fault in the latest software upgrade. Is there anyone from Humax on this forum who could throw some light on this problem?

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 23:29:06 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 853

    online

    Petergarner - 6 mins ago  » 
    Is there anyone from Humax on this forum who could throw some light on this problem?

    This is a Humax user's group, but not run by Humax, so probably not.

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 23:36:56 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    RichardE

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '21
    Posts: 5

    offline

    I've set manual timer recordings for Mon/Wed/Fri as backup, hopefully it will get resolved soon. I'll try on my old Youview box as well.

    | Tue 21 Jun 2022 23:54:55 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 204

    offline

    Petergarner - 7 hours ago  » 
    I have just joined this forum because I am having the same problem recording Coronation Street HD. It must be a fault in the latest software upgrade. Is there anyone from Humax on this forum who could throw some light on this problem?

    There hasn’t been an upgrade for ages so it can’t be that.

    There used to be amazing interaction from Humax on this forum via the Beta testers but that seems to have disappeared completely.

    It really does feel like we have been abandoned

    | Wed 22 Jun 2022 7:24:10 #9 |
  10. fixerman

    fixerman

    member
    Joined: Jul '12
    Posts: 25

    offline

    I've just come across this thread.I'm having the exact same problem. I have just done a complete reset to factory condition. I'm hoping that it will record this evening's Corry.

    | Wed 22 Jun 2022 8:01:11 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.